the scene after 10 minutes.
there are 2 windows, but the person at one keeps leaving for long periods, with no explanation. the guy at the window is yelling about waiting in line half an hour and his card still doesn't work, and you need to get your manager to come down here and give me a refund now, because i didn't wait all this time for this, and everyone in line is getting pissed off. oh well. i get to the front of the line 5 minutes later, buy my card, and try to run back to work, but am foiled by the third annoying thing about DC: people who haven't learned to use the escalator! like this couple in front of me who had to have their arms around each other and take up the whole width of the escalator...i have one thing to say to these people:
Stand Right, Walk Left.
this is a girl named navajah who comes to my work on fridays and likes to deliver office supplies and have her picture taken. i'm not sure whose daughter she is though!

No comments:
Post a Comment