so my excellent intentions to write in this blog again got sidetracked for a while. sad!! anyway, what have i been up to?
- working all weekend, due to having to run the united way crisis recovery call center 7 days a week. not to worry, i am simply switching saturday and sunday off for friday and monday off.
- looking forward to being lazy all day tomorrow while other people are hard at work!
- spending too much time dealing with expensive parking tickets
- rocking out with dead by wednesday... aka watching them alienate the entire audience by calling their favorite band racist + fascist! awesome show.
- also watching a guy who is hanging out with their tour drive a nail up his nose, swallow a sword, and stick his hand in a racoon trap. also awesome.
- doing very little work while "at work." ok, basically i'm sitting here "supervising" 3 volunteers who are supposedly answering phone calls...the current group of volunteers has been here 1.5 hours, during which time we have received approximately zero calls. the volunteers this morning and yesterday have already used up all of the office-work jobs we had planned out. if i were these people, i would go home, but i guess they're hoping to be useful at some point.
- ok, i'm totally going to post this now, just to establish the precedent of posting.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
Every so often, I read your blog, thinking... "Maybe today Beth posted again..."
AND YOU DID!!!!
Hoorah!!!!
-----KPd.
WOW! You posted! YAY!
oniondreams keeps getting splogged. Boo.
Post a Comment